I love Saturdays! :)

My Saturdays are OrCom 152 days. Teehee! Saturdays are filled with learnings, and just recently I was reminded of how good it is to have a good reputation. :>

I love you, Sabado.

I just love Jollibee. Ironically, not since I was a kid. I used to be a McDonald’s fan back in high school but since I entered college, I was almost always craving for some Jollibee goodness! Oh, man.

My love for McDonald’s then was largely due to its very convenient location. It was just a few (I’m not sure how many :-s ) steps away from my dear alma mater (Eya, Diane, Earl and Zid surely can relate to this). My school’s located behind the then SM North CyberZone (before it became InteriorZone) and it was where most  late meetings, meet ups for rehearsals and projects, casual tambays were held. It was where we usually stayed while waiting for SM North to open at 10am when classes were suddenly suspended. It was where many young sweethearts ate before going home. Ah, those were the days. :”>

Then came freedom

When I entered college, I had more options, thanks to our cafeteria and to its extension, Robinsons Place Manila (there are two lovely Jollibee branches there!). Of course I also eat at other places but during my first few months in college, it just had to be Jollibee, right, Zid? =))

What made me love Jollibee more than their yummy food is their service. If you ask me now where I’d go if I had to eat somewhere, being the food lover that I am, I wouldn’t be able to answer right away. But if you ask me what number to dial for food delivery, it’ll be no other than…

8-7000, Jollibee delivery!

Whenever I’m home

Whenever I’m alone

Whenever I’m hungry

Whenever I feel sad and lonely

I dial for some Jollibee.

Rain or shine, they deliver. They have the loveliest operators around. Operators who know what to say, who can answer any craving customer’s questions without having them wait. Operators who willingly wait for your orders (customers like to dial on impulse, you know). Operators whose smiles are felt when they take your orders.❤

Within 30 minutes, most of the time even less, their friendly crew arrives. Rain or shine. Really. And if they don’t (although this rarely happens, usually when it’s raining hard), you get Gift Certificates worth Php 200! Aren’t they the most awesome fastfood chain?🙂

You’d think that your food will all be sulky and such because it’s delivery, after all. Well, if it’s Jollibee, think again. Their food is neatly packed (I won’t add an image, trust me on this), the drinks do not spill and the fries are still crispy. They taste dine-in good. They listen to requests (“leg parts, thigh parts, no ice, no chocolate syrup”). Best of all, they do not have a delivery charge. But a minimum order worth around Php 250 is required and they have special prices for delivery (not too much difference though😉 ).

Well, I have to stop here… I’m too hungry that I’m thinking of dialing 8-7000 now, but no. They do not deliver 24/7.😦 But that doesn’t change the fact that when I think of fastfood, I think of Jollibee.🙂

When I am asked what company/brand has a good reputation, Jollibee first pops in my mind.

Now i’m off to the kitchen. How about you?🙂

7 comments
  1. slightlydillydallying said:

    I am not exactly a fan of Jollibee but I am a food lover so I can relate to this anyway. The good thing about Jollibee’s corporate reputation springs from its blatant effort to capture the essence of a Filipino family. More than any fastfood chain in our country, Jollibee best encapsulates the culture of the Filipino family. This, I believe is the reason you love Saturdays😉.

  2. Okay, this post made me hungry.😀 I think that what makes Jollibee appealing to its customers is not just the yummy food and good service. They’re also very consistent with what they are trying to communicate as a brand. Like what Diane said, they know what matters most to Filipinos and they use it effectively to build a good reputation.

  3. neralair said:

    Jollibee should pay you for this effective promotion.😀

    I’ll confess: I’m more of a McDonald’s kid nowadays. What with the long lines in Jollibee (in both Robinsons Ermita branches for that matter) and the sudden addiction to pickled cheeseburgers. However, growing up, and in Palawan nonetheless, with only Jollibee as fastfood chain there (now we have Chowking and Shakeys too), there is always a certain pull towards families. Bonding moments were completed with Chickenjoy and Peach Mango Pie! Jollibee doesn’t only know how to make a good reputation, but also how to maintain it and keep those families and kids coming with teh help of that adorable bee.🙂

  4. juolpindo said:

    Now I’m hungry, thanks to you, Ellis! haha!😀 I think what sets aside them from other fast food chains is that aside from the good and fresh food that they serve, and the quality service that their employees offer, is that they communicate effectively and efficiently with their customers. I remember when my of mine sent his comments and suggestions about their jolly spaghetti for he wants it served hot, the company immediately responded to the suggestion and informed my friend that the customers can actually request for it at the cashier as they take our orders.

  5. juolpindo said:

    Now I’m hungry, thanks to you, Ellis! haha! I think what sets them aside from other fast food chains is that aside from the good and fresh food that they serve, and the quality service that their employees offer, is that they communicate effectively and efficiently with their customers. I remember when my of mine sent his comments and suggestions about their jolly spaghetti for he wants it served hot, the company immediately responded to the suggestion and informed my friend that the customers can actually request for it at the cashier as they take our orders. They really know how to deal with thier customers and manage thier reputation well.

  6. Patsy said:

    You make me wanna pick up the phone and dial the number or better yet, walk down the street. I also love Jollibee. Because there’s no Mcdo in Zamboanga until 4th year high school. But I’ll always go back to the Filipino taste of Jollibee. There’s just something about it – it’s heritage perhaps that makes me feel at home with Jollibee.. the many Sundays after morning mass that my mom and I eat at Jollibee. I give a big applause to the branding of the bee. It was effective that all their TVCs tugged at my heartstrings.

Leave a Reply

