Dear Employer,

Hi. I don’t really know what to say except that I’m quite new at this- job hunting. I got pretty excited a long time ago about meeting you and your requirements. I still am. I don’t know for how long anymore though. I feel like I’m stuck. It’s been 3 months and I haven’t met you just yet. I don’t know why, I don’t know why.

Oh, I think I know what to say now. Please don’t expect too much from me. Oh yes, you should. What I mean is, not everybody has experience. So please, scratch that “5 years experience yadayada” part. Or at least don’t equate experience with intellect and skill. Everyone has to gain it from somewhere at some point right? Let my first of many years be from you, dear employer. If believing in myself is not enough, then I don’t know what is.

Meet you soon,

Ellis xx

 

Leave a Reply

