successFOOL

I’ve read somewhere that people love numbered lists. I’m not sure if it’s good for blogs but I love numbered lists. I’m not sure how those two sentences relate to this post but I thought they looked pretty being there. Ha.

SuccessFOOL.

Hi. I’ve been getting some FAQs/comments recently and so I write this post to answer them. (Yes, feel.)

1. Where on earth are you?

Hi. Believe it or believe it, I’m now in San Bruno, CA. Where’s that? It’s 10ish mins away from SF.

For more info: I graduated from college last April (in Manila) and flew here May. I hold a Bachelor’s degree in Organizational Communication. If you don’t know what that is hmm try reading this page from my good friend Mina’s blog.

2. Why are you there? Are you coming back to the PHL soon?

Hi. I don’t know. Why are you where you are? We all don’t really know, but I believe I’m where I ought to be…right now. So really, in as much as I’d like to go home and travel to India & London, I’m staying here until things figure themselves out.🙂

3. Will you ever go home?

Of course! I’m planning on retiring on a haunted mansion in Cebu/Palawan. Someday.😛

4. What are you doing now? Studying? Working?

I hope I can study soon. As my previous 15+ yrs of studying have been paid by somebody else, I think it’s time to pay school using my money…if i study again. Since I’m not capable of doing that now…I’m working on it. But mark my words: I’ll study again before I turn 25.

I’m currently on an internship with a Tech-PR agency in SF that is Appear.

5. Elaborate.

I’m an Accounts Coordinator for Appear. Appear, Inc is a startup (yay!) founded by two lovely women who think that owning the world is better than being owned by it.😉 Again, it’s a tech-PR agency. Their Our clients are mostly tech (developers, mobile, etc). We do media relations for them (online & offline).

PS i hope i said that right. they might fire me. ha ha 

6. How much are you earning?

Right now, I’m working for experience. It’s unpaid. I’m learning. I don’t feel stuck, thank you very much.

PS Yes, I NEED money. I’ll figure that out soon. As in next-week-soon.

PPS If you have an offer…e-mail me. hahaha.

7. Why don’t you study some medical course? It pays A LOT BETTER.

If you think that’s the case, I respect that. I think we all have our own passion(s), dreams, etc. Respect.🙂

8. You don’t know any better, you’re so young.

I (think I) know that. There are times I feel like I know a lot of things but I’m aware that everything’s a constant process…of learning. I am learning. I don’t know where I’ll end up, but I’m still hopeful and that’s a good sign. Thanks.

9. Listen to what the “old” (aka experienced) people say.

I have a quote for you from V Khosla (Google him if you don’t know him)

“Between someone smart and someone experienced, I’ll choose smart every time.

9.5 Are you happy?

Hmm. Not exactly sad, not miserable, not unhappy. It’s gets really tough and challenging at times but I’m glad that I’m experiencing a lot of things.

10. When are you going to blog about the part 3? (Walking in Her Shoes)

I’m getting there. This might be a teaser.😉

A picture of me in the office:

Thinking. And thinking.

“You’ve got to find what you love. And that is true for your work as it is for your lovers. Your work is going to fill a large part of your life, and the only way to be truly satisfied is to do what you believe is great work. And the only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle. As with all the matters of the heart, you’ll know when you find it. And like any great relationship, it gets better and better as the years roll on. So keep looking until you find it. Don’t Settle.

– Steve Jobs

PS

“Money will not make you happy but will pay for therapy.” – Travis Kalanick

Leave a Reply

