On the next chapter

Can’t wait ’till I can tell you, “I told you so”.

In the empty rooms
I drown at night in your house
Pretending to swim

I wake up, it’s a bad dream
Guess I’m not the fighting kind.

For the agony I’d rather know.

There’s no telling how long
Go figure that out

Ako sila’y nandito na
Ikaw na lang ang kulang.

As I stare into your soul

And shut, your beautiful eyes, cos it’s all over

I want something to count
just stay where you are

***

Miscellaneous, para ‘di masyadong malungkot… Soundcheck, parang heart check. Echos.

Ikaw pa eh si Anne Cortez ka eh!❤

Leave a Reply

